Brittany Region : granting authority Brittany Region : granting authority

Since 2007, the Region owns and is responsible for the development of the four main airports in Brittany (Brest, Rennes, Dinard and Quimper), which it entrusts with development, the maintenance and operation of management undertakings chosen by the Commission as part of a competitive process.

In October 2016, the Region chose to entrust for 20 years the operation of the two airports of Brest and Quimper to the company Aéroports de Bretagne ouest, whose majority shareholder is the metropolitan CCI Bretagne Ouest.

This choice of a single operator for the two airports of Finistère will make it possible to perpetuate the two sites and implement complementarities between the two airport platforms.


Découvrez « Bretagne - Passez à l'Ouest » de Région Bretagne sur Vimeo